Deleting Your Epson Connect Account

To delete your Epson Connect account, you first need to delete all registered printers from the Epson Connect services.

Deleting your registered printers

If you want to delete from the printer's control panel, see the printer's documentation.

From a computer

Launch Epson Connect Printer Setup, and then follow the on-screen instructions.
Windows 8.1/Windows 8:
Enter "Epson Connect Printer Setup" in the Search charm, and then select the application.
Windows 7/Windows Vista/Windows XP:
Click Start > All Programs > EPSON > Epson Connect Printer Setup and then Epson Connect Printer Setup.
Mac OS X:
Double-click Macintosh HD > Applications > Epson Software and then Epson Connect Printer Setup.
Note:
If you cannot find Epson Connect Printer Setup download and install it from the following URL, and then launch the application.
http://support.epson.net/ecsetup/
Select the printer that you want to delete from the Epson Connect services, and then click Next.
Select Printer Removal, and then click Next.
Click OK.
Click Close.
Note:
If you want to delete another printer, click Configure Another Printer, and then follow the on-screen instructions.

From Web Config

You can also delete a registered printer from Web Config.
Note:
If you cannot find "Epson Connect Services" in your printer's Web Config, use your computer and the printer's software disc to delete your printer.
Open the printer's Web Config in a browser.
Note:
Open the browser and enter your printer’s IP address as shown below.
http://<Printer IP address> (without the < >)
You can check your printer’s IP address using one of the following methods. For more information on the network status, see the documentation provided with your printer.
The network status on the printer’s control panel
The network status sheet
The network connection check report
Click or tap Epson Connect Services.
Click or tap Delete.
Click or tap OK when the confirmation message is displayed.
The complete screen is displayed.
Your printer is deleted from the Epson Connect service.
Close the browser.

Deleting your Epson Connect account

Once you’ve deleted all registered printers from the Epson Connect service, you can delete your Epson Connect account. Follow these steps to delete your account:
Sign in to the User Page, and then click and Account Information.
Click or tap Delete User Account.
Click or tap Delete.
Click or tap OK when the confirmation message is displayed.
Your account is deleted from the Epson Connect service.

Notes on Transferring or Disposing of the Printer

Private information may be registered to the printer, and the printer itself has a unique email address assigned to it by the Epson Connect service. When transferring or disposing of the printer, we suggest that you delete all private information.

Private information on the printer

Network setup information and telephone numbers (for fax capable models) are registered to the printer itself. We suggest that you delete the setup information by following the printer’s documentation.

Private information in the Epson Connect service

If you have used the Epson Connect service, make sure you delete registered printers when transferring or disposing of the printer. If the registration is not deleted and the “Approved Senders List” was not being used, the printer prints any emails it receives. This could cause private information to leak to a third party. The Scan to Cloud Destination List is also registered.